A Gaga Halloween Part 4

October 18, 2009 at 8:07 pm (General costuming) (, , )

Lady Gaga’s post performance VMA outfit tutorial: Courtesy of Threadbanger. [Even though Threadbanger usually saves my life, this time not so much. But a way cool tutorial though. I enjoy seeing Rob dressed up in move lace underwear and a dress. It made my day ^.^]

I attached the skirt ruffle that I made out of rectangluar scraps to the bottom of the skirt body at last. They aren’t gathered because I think gathering takes a crapload of time, sewing one gather thread and then another to make the gathers look pretty, trying to space them out evenly and sewing them down without them getting destroyed. Instead I did the good ol’ box pleat and it looks just fine. I especially like it on the black fabric but that may just be because it’s a different weight and thickness than the almost tissue thin cobweb base fabric.

Onto the gathering at the waist!

Leave a Reply

