A Gaga Halloween Part 5

October 19, 2009 at 5:30 am (General costuming)

This is the post where I tell you how thankful I am to sewing a printed fabric. Prints when it comes to suits and tailored things are usually pains in the butt but not in thiscase. In this case they are hiding all the imperfections of my sewing technique as well as the bad quality of the photo. That and it tends to hid bodily imperfections too so…Go Prints!

So I pulled another lazy one and box pleated the skirt into the jersey waistband. And I paid for it, not dearly but close. It caused for odd ‘butt horns’ to develop and this weird pouching in the front as you’ll see in the little 20 second movie I prepared below. I couldn’t take a proper picture while wearing the skirt so I think a movie is more effective. 

Song: ‘Serenity’ by Armin Van Buuren feat. Jan Vayne

To get rid of the weird bunching in the front,  the butt horns as well as shorten the skirt I think I’m going to add a four draw strings. Two in the back and two in the front. I had planned to make the 1 in seams on the gores drawstrings but at the angle they would have been rather ineffective.

More to ponder. More to sew.

Leave a Reply

