A Gaga Halloween Part 6

October 22, 2009 at 3:33 am (General costuming)

Just a video this time!

I just read a flyer that said that the Residence Hall costume party is tomorrow night so I’m going to be a busy, busy bee between finish my costume and writing a mid-term.

Song: 9pm (Til I come)  by ATB

 

This ‘final’ product is the result of tacking, bunching and sewing ruching channels in the back. I’m not completely happy with it but it turned out better than I thought it would. It’s clear that I won’t be wearing an underskirt with this since it’s short and any underskirt I make will most likely show and make it look rather awkward. I might make a mini one for later since I’m rushing to get the base of my costume done. Good thing I don’t have to make the corset!

[Phew]

I also started on my Mad Hatter hat based on the Threadbanger tutorial I posted earlier. And I know it looks rather…scarce at the moment but I plan to use the left over velvet from my roommate’s costume [That I’m also making but she’s not going to the party so no rush there] and then appliquing the square scraps of left over fabric to it. ^.^

More tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

