A Gaga Halloween Part 7

October 27, 2009 at 1:25 am (General costuming) (, , , , , , )

Unadorned mini riding hat

 Front:

Back:

Wig I made in about 2-3 hours using some black weave left over from prom 2009:

There was going to be a movie about how I made it but due to a virus my webcam and my computer were not working very well together resulting in an annoying stop and go sort of feed. Not good for a movie. My bad on that one. It looks sort of lady gagaish. It’s not blonde because there are no beauty salons around here that sell track and if there are I don’t have a car to drive forever to find it. That and I wanted something I could wear on other occasions too so it’s a happy go between.

Note: These bangs hid the fact that I totally burned myself with a curling iron in the process of curling them. Oh and I do believe it is real hair. Feels real enough to me. Could be a mix between real and synthetic…maybe.

Note #2: The hair is a mix of dark brown and black for some reason. Why I had to different coloured weaves I don’t know. All I know is that it looks cool and that I used almost every  it of them. AKA 1/8 of the dark brown 12″ weave packet [just guessing on the fraction but it wasn’t a lot. Perhaps 3 feet or so] and nearly a whole packet of 1B black 10″ weave.

All tracks bonded together with my favorite adhesive in the world:

It’s permanent adhesive and I figure it’s just as strong if not stronger than weave glue. This was the best $1.99 I have ever spent. No lie.

Onto the stockings!

Leave a Reply

