Late night craftiness

March 19, 2010 at 3:16 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

So I have nothing better to do than look yarn and say ‘hmmm what to do?’.

I know I know, I could have used my free thursday productively and worked on my corset but I’ll be damned if I didn’t set it as a summer project. Anyways I’ve been perusing the Internet practically all day for inspiration with my hair and I came up with these:

 

[pulling hair from the sides, pinning in the back and thus tucking it up and over the pins in a little waterfall in the back of my head.]

[They’re yarn dreads that look absolutely cozy and soft.]

And the second picture led to this:

A heart made out of my fuzzy white yarn and some thick black cardboard. It will most likely become a barette once I get the back piece.

1 Comment

  1. Douja said,

    Very creative, love the colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

