Mini Update #3

May 25, 2010 at 7:07 pm (Uncategorized)

I decided on the crochet panels mainly to save myself some money on buying material for a skirt. I realize that with a circle skirt it might not matter anyway because I’ll just end up with a super full whole skirt anyway. But it was also made so that if I was talking on the phone or in a room with other people I could just crochet instead of bring out the hardcore sewing/wool dread palm-rolling.

I found a flower tutorial on youtube and with it I’ve made about 21 or so flowers. Given the flowers in the picture there are only 14.

 

Some are a little special. The reason why some of them have different yarns in them is because I had four yarns and cut four armspan lengths of them, tied them together, rolled them into a ball and started to crochet them. It looks interesting even though some are a little special because of the varying yarn plys/widths.

Leave a Reply

