Feeling Oh So Unproductive

November 10, 2011 at 2:12 am (Uncategorized)

I came home with a large to-do list that I had compiled at work only to shove it in my purse and get my daily dose of minecraft videos.

I meant to break out my machine and the button hole foot  but I made myself a drink instead. Oh well. It’s only Wednesday. Maybe I’ll get into it tomorrow perhaps. I feel like I may have to switch jobs because all I do is think about all the crafty things I could be doing at home but once I’m home I never want to do any of that. All I want to do is kick off my heels, have a nice cuppa, and zone out to some Tv and Youtube before going to bed promptly at or around 9-10 o’ clock.

But that is a post for another day.

I didn’t manage to call Fabric.com like I wanted to today and I didn’t get around to cutting muslin into 3″ strips like I wanted to as well. What I did do though is think about what the hell I’m going to do about this camisole fabric problem I’ve run into. The broadcloth is too thick, the cotton lawn is just the right weight but the colour is so awful. So while I was supposed to be writing off accounts I took a look at Jenny LaFleur’s vintage camisole page again and realized that she mentioned the camisole was made out of cotton eyelet and linen. How could I have missed that?!

The same way I ordered chiffon tricot instead of organza…

Anyways I’m off to dig around my favorite online linen store. I may stop by ebay to go in search of some nice cotton lace trim.

Leave a comment